With former Vice President Joe Biden confirming his participation on Tuesday, the AFSCME-sponsored presidential candidate forum on Aug. 3 will be the biggest event of its kind in our union’s history.

Today, the latest attempt by the Trump administration to repeal the Affordable Care Act will unfold at the U.S. Court of Appeals for the 5th Circuit in New Orleans, where oral arguments in Texas v. Azar will be heard. The case threatens the future of the ACA, which provides health care to millions of Americans.

AFSCME is on a roll. We are notching victories coast to coast – at the bargaining table, in the organizing trenches and in state capitals.


AFSCME Wisconsin Stands in Solidarity with the March to Madison for Public Education Funding

AFSCME Wisconsin supports the union members, community allies, and civic leaders rallying in support of a just public education budget for Wisconsin families. We join students, educators, activists, and labor leaders in rebuking a state budget proposal which strips an astounding $900 million from the 2019-2021 public education budget.

Following a brutal workplace attack in October that left her unconscious and hospitalized, Tina Suckow is speaking out. She and her AFSCME sisters and brothers are raising their voices against her firing by Iowa state authorities and in favor of a federal bill that would help prevent such workplace attacks.

Nevada Gov. Steve Sisolak has signed into law a historic bill granting 20,000 state workers the right to collectively bargain.

The bill, which he signed Wednesday, is the largest expansion of collective bargaining rights for state workers anywhere in the U.S. in 16 years, and it will position those workers to better fight a rigged economy that favors the wealthy.

CARSON CITY, Nev. — Public service workers across the country lauded the passage of Nevada Senate Bill 135, which expands collective bargaining rights to over 20,000 Nevada state employees – the largest statewide expansion of collective bargaining rights in 16 years.

The bill, expected to be signed into law by Gov. Steve Sisolak, comes at a time when unions are experiencing the highest level of public support in more than a decade.

The AFSCME Wisconsin Executive Board scholarship committee is proud to annouce the winners of the 2019 AFSCME Council 32 scholarships! 

$3,500.00 Jim Boyd Memorial Scholarship winner: Kiana Jenswold, Daughter of Ann Jenswold- AFSCME Local 655

$3,500.00 Dode Lowe Memorial Scholarship winner: James Alvin, Son of Eric Alvin- AFSCME Local 2634 

$3,500.00 Tom Thornton Memorial Scholarship winner: Jaimie Basina, member of Local 2484